Coherent Times Magazine

Empowering Homeless Men in Harlem

1 Comment

“… “At first I thought okay, we’re going to meditate for twenty minutes and I’m going to get some rest. I didn’t know anything about the healing process, I didn’t know anything about the rejuvenation, the relaxing of the nerves, you know I’m like, TM does all that? You know what I mean, it heals your body, what? You can think again with your brains? Oh yeah, I need this.

When I meditate, all the outside pressure, all the things that are going on in my life just seem to go away for that twenty minutes. And then when it’s over I’m ready to deal with them again.”

Source: David Lynch Foundation

Author: Peter Kiefer

Student of Maharishi European Research University.

One thought on “Empowering Homeless Men in Harlem

  1. Good! Mit with best regards Philipp vom Germany

Leave a Reply

